MIDNITE
SUN
Classic Rock Covers
(but not the usual)


Across the
  South of England
About
GIGS
  1. THE GEORGE INN Portchester Rd, Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Fri 8th Sept
  2. THE GEORGE INN Portchester Rd, Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Sat 9th Sept
  3. THE GEORGE INN Portchester Rd, Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Tues 10th Oct
  4. THE GEORGE INN Portchester Rd, Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Tues 14th Nov
  5. THE FAREHAM Fareham 9:00pm
    Sat 18th Nov
  6. THE GEORGE INN Portchester Rd, Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Tues 12th Dec
  7. THE CABIN ELMER ROAD Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Sat 16th Sept
  8. THATCHER'S BAR AND LOUNGE Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Fri 29th Sept
  9. THE ALEX Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Fri 20th Oct
  10. THATCHER'S BAR AND LOUNGE Portsmouth 9:00pm
    Fri 8th Dec
  11. THE FOUNTAIN Chichester 9:00pm
    Sat 9th Dec
  12. THE ALEX Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Fri 29th Dec
  13. THE PIER Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Fri 6th Oct
  14. HOTHAMPTON ARMS Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Fri 15th Sept
  15. THE FOUNTAIN North End 9:00pm
    Sat 11th Nov
  16. THE HOTHAMPTON ARMS Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Fri 17th Nov
  17. THE PIER Bognor Regis 9:00pm
    Sat 16th Dec
Midnite Sun started as an amalgamation of the talents and experience of Clive Trimby on vocals, Martin Mystery on guitar and Dave Riddle on keyboards.  These three were the nucleus of the Portsmouth based band Sly Hardy.  With the addition of first Frank Dymore on drums and then Dave Arthur on bass the band's lineup was complete and ready for a relaunch.  Choosing to start under a fresh name as the lineup had changed significantly, we picked Midnite Sun.  As with any winning lineup, the work has followed.

The material has always stayed the same, known but generally unusual numbers which people know but most bands don't have the ability to play well. You won't hear last week's set list when you go to see Midnite Sun.

Midnite Sun gig regularly in the Portsmouth to Guildford, Southampton to Brighton pub/club scene, and to places further afield throughout the South of England.  We are also available for private gigs, parties and weddings - just hit us via our message form on the contact page with your requirements and we will supply you with all the details.  Then let's get rocking!
BREAKING NEWS
Now That's What I Call Dead!

The band is starting work on a new studio album. Arrangements of classic tracks by some of the greats who have now left us, done in their own way. More news as it progresses.
Midnite Sun play two successful sets to close The George Inn Blues Festival in Portsdown.

Other notables playing were Scary Biscuit, Die Germs and headliner Robin Bibi. The festival raised money for cancer charities.  Thanks to all who played and attended.  Next year is already set up.